Monday, October 15, 2012


The second day of the TU Camp of South Zone had three sessions. The first session was a class on “Disciplinary Proceedings ”  taken elaborately by Shri. M.C. Nair Retired Senior Superintendent of Post Offices. The session was presided over by Com. Sankar Circle Secretary R3 TN Circle.

In the second session Com.K.V.Sridharan  Ex-General Secretary P3 and Leader Staff Side JCM Departmental Council took a class on “Staff Rulings and the role of Branch Secretaries”. This session was presided over  by Com. J.Ramamurthy Circle Secretary P3 TN Circle.  
There was an interactive session on both the above topics and both the faculty members answered all questions.
In the afternoon, an Open Session under the Presidentship of Com. S.Ragupathy Assistant Secretary General NFPE was held.  Com. Ragupathy Umashankar Circle Secretary Admn Union TN Circle delivered welcome address.  Secretary General NFPE Com. M. Krishnan elaborately narrated all the developments since two years and in detail convered the aspects of National Postal Policy and declared that through struggles our movement will advance and resist all anti-worker policies. Comrades Giriraj Singh General Secretary R3; Mohan General Secretary Casual labour union; Ishwar Singh Dabas General Secretary P4; R.Shivannarayana General Secretary P3 ; P.Suresh General Secretary R4;  P.Pandurangarao General Secretary GDS; S.Appanraj General Secretary SBCO; S.Santhoshkumar CHQ President  Postal Accounts; and R.Seethalakshmi  Assistant Secretary General NFPE addressed.
The Chief Cook Ramanathan was felicitated by the Reception Committee with a shawl presented to him by the Secretary General in appreciation of the great services rendered by the catering service in a very short time. Com.R.B. Suresh General Secretary Reception Committee finally rendered vote of thanks. The feed back collected from the Delegates about the TU Camp will be compiled and published later.
Shri.M.C.Nair taking class on "Disciplinary Proceedings"

Com.K.V.Sridharan Leader Staff Side on "Staff Rulings and Role of Branch Secretaries"

Secretary General NFPE addressing Open Session of TU Camp

View of Dais of Open Session

Com.Giriraj singh General Secretary R3 addressing open session

Com. Mohan General Secretary Casual Labour Union addressing open session

Com.Ishwar Singh Dabas General Secretary P4 addressing open session

Com.R.Shivannarayana General Secretary P3 addressing open session

Com.P.Suresh General Secretary R4 addressing open session

Com.P.Pandurangarao General Secretary GDS addressing open session

Com.S.Appanraj General Secretary SBCO addressing open session

Com.S.Santhoshkumar CHQ President Postal Accounts addressing open session

Com.R.Seethalakshmi Asst.Secretary General NFPE addressing open session

Chief Cook Ramanathan felicitated by Reception Committee

Com.R.B.Suresh General Secretary Reception Committee rendering vote of thanks

No comments:

Post a Comment